redbarn-header small

Democratic Town Committee Officers Peg O’Donnell, Treasurer, Mary Ann Carman, Secretary, Margi Esten, Vice Chair, Mike D’Agostino, Vice Chair, Dan Barrett, Chair


Redding currently has 30 democrats in elected or appointed positions. Julia Pemberton was elected First Selectman in Fall of 2013 along with fellow democrat, Selectman Leon Karvelis. They were both re-elected in 2015. In 2016 Leon relocated out of Redding and Peg O’Donnell is currently serving as Selectman for the remainder of the term. Please visit the Redding Town Website to learn more about your elected officials.

The Redding-Georgetown Democratic Town Committee usually meets each month on the third Thursday. Meeting dates often change on short notice, so be sure to check the calendar for the latest information. The officers of the DTC are elected to two-year terms.