was successfully added to your cart.


Welcome to
Redding Democrats

The Redding DTC is the official local organization
of the Connecticut Democratic Party.


Our Platform

• Elect great candidates for local, state and federal offices.
• Support responsible town budgets and fiscal policy
• Be responsible stewards of our land, water and air.
• Raise money to support our candidates for election.
• Welcome new residents to Redding!


Redding DTC
Photo Gallery



To enrolled members of the Democratic Party of the Town of 

Redding, Connecticut. 

Pursuant to the Rules of the Democratic Party and State election laws, you are hereby notified that a caucus will be held on: 

July 23, 2019, at Town Hall of Redding, at 8pm, 100 Hill Road, Redding CT, to endorse candidates for Municipal Office and to transact other business as may be proper to come before said caucus. 

Dated at: Redding, Connecticut, on the 11th of July,  2019. 

Democratic Town Committee of  Redding

Mike D’Agostino, Chairperson 

Visit @ReddingDemocrats

LIGHTS FOR LIBERTY: A Vigil to End Human Detention Camps

By | DTC Events, DTC News | No Comments

The Redding Lights for Liberty event will be on the beautiful town green this Friday, 7:30-9pm. Come listen to guidance from these special guests! *Raghib Allie Brennan—State Representative, District 2 *Liz Jorgenson—Congressional award-winning psychologist specializing in child brain development *Samuel Morett—personal coach and speaker, native of Venezuela *Anne Hughes—State Representative, District 135 *Dr. Mario Mendoza—Medical Affairs Consultant and Founder, lifeundocumented.org, native of El Salvador *Alex Meyerovich, Esq.—Managing Partner with M.C Law Group and board member of…

Read More

By | DTC News, Uncategorized | No Comments

The Democratic Town Committee lost one of our longest-serving and most loyal members at the end of April with the death of Jane Ross. Jane, who served in leadership positions in many groups in Town—most notably the Redding Land Trust and League of Women Voters—still found time to be a regular attendee and scribe for the Redding Democrats for over 20 years. She was fearless in her support for candidates who represented the best Redding,…

Read More

Elected Officials

There are currently 28 democrats that hold elected office in Redding. If you are interested in serving on a board or commission, please contact us. View a listing of the current Redding DTC members and elected officials.


The Redding DTC:

  • Nominates candidates for office.
  • Recruits and recommends appointees to town boards and commissions.
  • Organizes campaigning in Redding on behalf of all Democratic candidates.
  • Ensures that our party’s values and positions are a vital part of the governance of the town, state and nation.

Register to Vote!

Get voter registration information and absentee ballots from Michele Grande, Redding’s Town Clerk. Get information on upcoming town meetings and calendars here.


Meet your elected officials! 

Julia Pemberton

First Selectman

Margaret (Peg) O'Donnell

Board of Selectman

Scott Smith

Zoning Board of Appeals

Michele Grande

Town Clerk

Gwen Denny

Region 9 Board of Education

Tobey Welles

Planning Commission